Intros

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Shawna Owens

Hi! I’m Shawna and I’m in the US, living in Virginia. I’ve been stitching for about 3 years now. 🙂

Christie den Daas
    Participant

Hi! I’m Christie and I live in the Netherlands. Stitching has been a hobby for me for 17 years, ever since I taught myself at 12 years old. Though too often work gets in the way of my stitching time!

Jessica Limbrick
    Participant

I am Jessica, I also go by Dianthus and Tarixtavre. I have been stitching on and off for 21yrs now, I started in High School home economics when I was about 14, everything they taught me was wrong so i self taught from there, including having all the crosses facing same way… I have learnt alot from FB groups and all that, and im still learning

Lauri Gugulski
    Participant

My name is Lauri. I live in NYC and have been stitching close to 40yrs. I learned from my grandma and mom. Both have passed and I inherited their stashes, and my grandma’s love of collecting. Mom of 4 girls, so haven’t had a lot of time in the past, trying to make up for it now.

NATACHA BIRD
    Participant

Hi, my name is Natacha. I go by Tasha for short. My BFF taught me how to cross stitch back in the mid 90s. I started out with stamped XS and then branched into counted. I still do both. I live in MT and have two grown sons. I also do diamond painting, plastic canvas, sewing and make scrapbook cards. I don’t get a lot of time to craft, and when I do, I split that time between all the ones I do.

Hello, I’m Alicia. My grandmother taught me how to cross stitch when I was young. stopped it for a while and was reintroduced to it when I moved out at 18. haven’t been able to stop since. I live in Tennessee but I’m from Chicago suburbs. I absolutely love everything about this group and stitching. gladly accept hints tips and tricks and friends.

Jessica Baker
    Participant